“WOW… 2000 posts…I’ve finally achieved something that means a lot to me. Being disabled I find it hard to do anything where I feel like I have actually done something worthwhile or made a difference. All my achievements used to be with my horses etc. & animal welfare activities. I used to love going to horse sales & doing undercover work for local area managers from World Horse Welfare. I can’t do any of the things I used to do, pain rules & dictates my life.  So I’m going to pat my self on the back & say well done….I never thought I would manage 200… so yes, I am rather chuffed with my little self.”

 “So I wanted something special to mark the occasion, something that I love…yup horses…just check out this little cheeky chap. I also wanted to show this, to prove that in horse racing, when a horse falls & breaks a leg etc. they don’t have to be put down…there is no excuse to shoot them, when they can recover like Faith. There are many amputee horses with prosthetic legs, but then again, they have owners who love them as pets, not as money makers!! Enjoy!”

“And little Cookie, thrown out like trash…I will never understand how a human heart can be so cruel. Yet I am so happy places like this exist. Visit their website to see the marvellous work they do!”

Published on 21 Sep 2012 by 

Faith is doing very well and will be returning from the vets in Barcelona to the Rescue Centre this autumn 2012. With her new prosthetic leg, she will return to her soft grassed garden and her friends. 

We will continue to post updates on her facebook page (Faith the Pony) and you are more than welcome to come and visit her during the open days once she has returned, to see just how wonderfully she is doing.

For more information on Faith 
Subscribe to her facebook Faith the Pony

 

Published on 18 Sep 2012 by 

On Easter Saturday we received an emergency call for help after a pony was found abandoned to die on waste ground in Benijofar.
Spotted by a group of children, the pony was in a shocking state – half bald and covered in mud and faeces.
Our volunteers rushed to the scene with an officer from Benijofar police. When they arrived they found the pony lying on a pathway.
It looked as though she had simply lain down to die. She could not have survived much longer. If it had not been for the children who found her and the fast action of Benijofar Police and council calling us, we would have been dealing with a dead pony.

Or contact the Easy Horse Care Rescue Centre

Visit our website http://www.easyhorsecare.net
Subscribe to our facebook Easy-Horse-Care-Rescue-Centre
Follow more stories on our you tube page Easy Horse Spain

Easy Horse Care Rescue Centre is a registered charity in Spain
Run by experienced and qualified volunteers working for the welfare of horses, ponies and donkeys.

Our Aims and Objectives
Rescue abandoned, neglected, abused or unwanted horses, ponies and donkeys
Provide rescued horses a safe haven and rehabilitate them through kindness and care
Work with authorities to improve the enforcement of animal mistreatment laws and help ensure cases of cruelty against horses are prosecuted
Promote respect and care of horses through education and example
Campaign for improved laws, regulations and practice to safeguard horses from abuse

Maybe you can’t change the world by saving one horse – but you can change the world for the horse you save

How Can You Help?
Sponsor a horse
Make a donation
Offer corporate sponsorship
Donate prizes for fundraising activities
Hold a car boot sale or a fundraising activity
Visit our charity shops in Quesada, San Luis or La Zenia
Volunteer you time

We find them starving, abused, scared and alone
And we give them back dignity freedom hope and love