I’m sure some of you have noticed the lack of posts during the past few weeks, or maybe not😦 ; I just wanted to let you know why I’ve been away! (Some video likes have been posted but not by me, had to give passwords to family just incase…it appears some liked vimeo lol)

My apologies, I didn’t have time to let people know, it was a bit last-minute when I was finally admitted to Middlesbrough hospital in England, for several weeks; this is my last chance to gain some decent back pain relief.

It is only a week since leaving hospital, after having had a Morphine pump inserted; I still have the wounds bound, but I go back to Middlesbrough hospital (several hours from home) tomorrow to have my staples removed from the incisions on my back & stomach; & yes it hurts like hell but I’m a tough cookie…lol!!

So please bear with me whilst I recover, it could be several weeks or months before I know if the operation has been successful or not; which will affect my quality of life & also how often I can post animal news etc.!

If the operation has been a success, I should gain at most 20% less pain; not a lot but anything is better than nothing. Obviously I will try to post as & when I can, it all depends on pain, plus I can’t always get to my computer!

However, due to being on some pretty good pain meds whilst I recover, today has allowed me to get to my PC & write you; I have even managed a couple of posts; although now suffering for sitting too long….lol

Just please bear with me whilst I recover, if all goes quiet again, you know that I simply can’t post much due to pain.

So please, keep your fingers crossed & pray my operation worked; allowing me to get back to posting regular global animal posts. But more importantly, God willing, I will hopefully be able to fulfill my dream & rescue another horse, after suddenly losing my beautiful horse to colic; after surgery failed last year!

Many thanks to personal friends who follow this blog & my Twitter, who knew I was in hospital; you know who you are & your kind words were much appreciated.

I hope to be back asap!!

Kind regards

Jules

xx